Member Municipalities

Participating municipal facilities include administrative buildings, community centres, fire halls, ice rinks, pools, police stations, libraries, cultural facilities, waste and wastewater facilities, and transit facilities:

  • City of Barrie
  • City of Brampton
  • Township of King
  • City of Markham
  • City of Richmond Hill
  • City of Toronto
  • City of Winnepeg
  • Town of Caledon
  • Town of Essex
  • Town of Goderich
  • Town of Halton Hills
  • City of Vaughan
  • Town of Oakville
  • Town of Whitby
  • City of Prince Albert, SK
  • Township of Bonnechere Valley, ON
  • City of Stratford
  • Rural Municipality of La Broquerie, MB
  • Township of Stirling-Rawdon, ON


MMC members are eligible for leadership awards.

  • 10 Percent Club Award: For member municipalities who achieve more than 10% total energy savings from their baseline year in individual buildings
  • Town Hall Challenge: Recognizing the most energy efficient city and town halls from across Canada.